Cookies on this site

This site uses cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept the terms of our Privacy and Cookie Policy

Accept and close
 
Menu
04 03 2013 04480 963X150px
News
 

Hurricane Maria

Hurricane Maria

18 September 2017

CTA are currently tracking Hurricane Maria as it heads towards the Leeward islands, following a similar path to that of Hurricane IRMA which hit a few weeks ago.

Hurricane Maria is on course to make landfall on the island of Dominica, whilst the islands of Guadeloupe and Martinique are close in its path, before making landfall again on Puerto Rico.

Response

We have already sent teams of experienced adjusters to the Caribbean and they are currently on standby in Antigua and The Bahamas waiting for the Hurricane to pass. They are ready to respond and assist in the investigation and early resolution of claims arising from this event in relation to Property, Business Interruption, Natural Resources, Casualty and Yachts.

Should you have exposure in the impacted areas and require our assistance, please contact one of the following members of our CAT response team.

Property & Casualty
Peter Hazell
Director, Technical & Special Risks
peter.hazell@ctplc.com
M: +44 773 929 6884

Adam Donovan
Adjuster, Technical & Major Loss
adam.donovan@ctplc.com
M: +44 7584 216 363

Natural Resources
John Donald
Managing Director
john.donald@ctplc.com
M: +44 782 432 8595

Mike McMahon
Deputy Managing Director
mike.mcmahon@ctplc.com
M: +44 777 620 2476

Yacht Practice
Nick Smith
Director Yacht Practice
nick.smith@ctplc.com
M: +44 7825 095 560

Scott Armstrong
Marine Surveyor
scott.armstrong@ctplc.com
M: +1 954 205 1372

United States
Paul Gilbert
Practice Leader and Managing Director
paul.gilbert@ctplc.com
M: +1 714 204 6725

Danielle Kaminski
Senior Vice President - Commercial Operations
danielle.kaminski@ctplc.com
M: +1 347 882 4671